Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. After you read this, you should delete and write your own post, with a new title above. Or hit Add New on the left (of the admin dashboard) to start a fresh post.

Here are some suggestions for your first post.

  1. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by reading the Daily Post.
  2. Add PressThis to your browser. It creates a new blog post for you about any interesting  page you read on the web.
  3. Make some changes to this page, and then hit preview on the right. You can always preview any post or edit it before you share it to the world.

About darling magpie

My heart is a Latin American food stall, and your love is a health inspector from Zurich.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Triss Teh says:

    omg omg omg. are you the lover I first read years ago? I can only remember bits and pieces now: a simile of apples and breasts, a carnival and a raucous smile. I’ve tried to find you again, and then I remembered the squid. I was reading Welcome to My Country by Slater just now, again, for nostalgia, and when she mentioned the “attempt to repair the rifts” between her and others — that reminded me. No idea why this is the key, but here I am at your doorstep, and I’m wondered who, if anyone, will answer the door.

    • I think I remember you! Although I don’t write here anymore, and it’s a miracle you found me.

      • Triss Teh says:

        I wonder, if you still have your older posts, back when you posted on Blogspot? I would dearly like to read them again, or, if they are lost, give them a proper burial. I am working on a play these days, and looking back across the wonder years I do remember reading your work; the cadence of it caught me, and I hope you have them still and are willing to share.

        Do you still write?

Leave a comment